Montana…say it ain’t so

If you have ever doubted the possibility of BSL coming to your city, try to imagine the possibility of it coming to your STATE.

Well, that’s what Montana Representative Driscoll has proposed. HB 191 would give broad authority to police and animal control officers to confiscate and kill pit bulls regardless of behavior. If a person refuses to surrender their dog, a search warrant can be obtained and the dog can be seized. The dog will then be euthanized within 10 days.

Montana’s pit bull ban will be considered at a hearing before the Local Government Committee in Helena at 3 p.m. Thursday, January 22, 2008.

Your POLITE AND RESPECTFUL opposition to breed specific legislation should be sent to the below members of the Local Government Committee.

Arntzen, Elsie (R) (Chair)
emarntzen@excite.com

Hands, Betsy (D) (Vice Chair)
betsyhands@gmail.com

MacLaren, Gary (R) (Vice Chair)
garymaclaren@yahoo.com

Becker, Arlene (D)
arlene_becker@bresnan.net

Bennett, Gerald (R)
jbenhd1@hotmail.com

Berry, Tom (R)
tom@tomberrymt.com

Driscoll, Robyn (D) — Bill Sponsor
rdriscoll@peoplepc.com

Ebinger, Bob (D)
buffalojump@imt.net

Grinde, Wanda (D)
wsgrinde@aol.com

Hamilton, Robin (D)
robinlhamilton@bresnan.net

Ingraham, Pat (R)
pathd13@blackfoot.net

Menahan, Mike (D)
mike@mikemenahan.com

More, Michael (R)
NO E-MAIL AVAILABLE

Reichner, Scott (R)
sreichner@centurytel.net

Reinhart, Michele (D)
michelereinhart@gmail.com

Sands, Diane (D)
hdsands@aol.com

Stahl, Wayne (R)
wstahl@nemontel.net

Vance, Gordon (R)
vancehd67@gmail.com

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s