*BSL ALERT* Whitehall, Ohio (AGAIN!)

No, you are not experiencing déjà vu… Councilwoman Jacquelyn Thompson has once again proposed banning pit bulls in the city of Whitehall.  Her proposal garnered little support last year and was ultimately defeated in a 5-2 vote.  Regardless of the previous defeat, however, we cannot be lackadaisical in our response to the current proposal.  BSL is back on the table, and we need to respond accordingly.

Please send your POLITE AND RESPECTFUL opposition to the Whitehall city officials listed below.  For tips on writing letters and specific talking points, please visit Defending Dog.

WHITEHALL, OHIO

City Council Members

Brent Howard
President of Council
Bhoward@cityofwhitehall.com
Christopher Rodruguez
At Large; President Pro-Tempore
Crodriguez@cityofwhitehall.com
Jim Graham
At Large
Jgraham@cityofwhitehall.com
Jacquelyn K. Thompson
At Large
Jthompson@cityofwhitehall.com
Robert Bailey
Ward I
Rbailey@cityofwhitehall.com
Wesley P. Kantor
Ward II
Wkantor@cityofwhitehall.com
Leo Knoblauch II
Ward III
Lknoblauch@cityofwhitehall.com
Carol Churchman
Clerk of Council
citycounciloffice@cityofwhitehall.com

Mayor John A. Wolfe
Phone: 614-338-3106
Fax: 614-338-3119

Julie Ogg, Secretary to the Mayor
jogg@cityofwhitehall.com

Whitehall councilwoman wants pitbull ban

Tuesday,  June 9, 2009 10:42 PM

THE COLUMBUS DISPATCH

Whitehall Councilwoman Jacquelyn Thompson surprised her fellow city council members tonight when she presented a proposal to ban pitbull dogs in the suburb, almost exactly a year after a similar law was rejected.
http://www.columbus dispatch. com/live/ content/local_ news/stories/ 2009/06/09/ ban_pitbulls. html?sid= 101
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s