**BSL ALERT** Mt. Clemens, Michigan

The city of Mt. Clemens, Michigan is considering restrictions for pit bull ownership.  Please send your POLITE AND RESPECTFUL opposition to breed specific legislation to the Mt. Clemens officials listed below.  Please include viable alternatives and suggestions for their consideration, as well.  Anyone in need of talking points or assistance in drafting letters, please visit the Defending Dog website for pointers.

MT. CLEMENS, MICHIGAN

Mayor Barb Dempsey
The Mayor’s Office
City of Mount Clemens
One Crocker Boulevard
Mount Clemens, MI 48043

Phone: 586-469-6818 ext. 7
Fax: 586-469-6273
bdempsey@cityofmountclemens.com

CITY COMMISSIONERS

Karan Bates-Gasior
kgasior@cityofmountclemens.com

Ron Campbell
rcampbell@cityofmountclemens.com

Gerry Cottrell
gcottrell@cityofmountclemens.com

Matt Dreger
mdreger@cityofmountclemens.com

Lois Hill
lhill@cityofmountclemens.com

Jack Johns
jjohns@cityofmountclemens.com

City Clerk
Lynne Kennedy
586-469-6818 ext. 3
Fax:  586-469-7603
lkennedy@cityofmountclemens.com

City Manager’s Office
Douglas C. Anderson
586-469-6818 ext. 7
danderson@cityofmountclemens.com

MT. CLEMENS: City eyes tough rules for pit bulls

Mt. Clemens officials want to regulate pit bull ownership, making the city the third in Macomb County to mull preventive steps aimed at the breed.

City officials are reviewing a proposal that would require owners of pit bulls to buy public liability insurance and erect a 6-foot-tall fence around their property or have a kennel. When a pit bull is outside and not confined to a fenced-in yard or kennel, owners would be required to muzzle the dog and have it on a leash.


Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s