BSL on Memphis, TN council agenda 2/9/10

The Memphis city council will hear an ordinance on February 9, 2010 that would require mandatory spay/neuter of pit bulls.

PUBLIC SERVICES & NEIGHBORHOODS COMMITTEE – Room 501 125 North Main, Rm 700

1.Ordinance regarding the mandatory neutering or spaying of Pit Bull breeds

Please take a moment to send your POLITE AND RESPECTFUL letters of opposition to the Memphis city council members listed below.

It is very important to understand that opposing mandatory spay and neuter laws does not affect your position if you support and promote voluntary spay and neuter programs.

Its equally important to remember that any law that targets one specific breed is, indeed, breed specific legislation.

Your letters should include viable and effective alternatives such as providing access to FREE or LOW COST spay/neuter services, and the availabilty of grants to make these types of programs possible.

Memphis City Council Members
Bill Morrison
125 N. Main, Room 514
Memphis, TN 38103
(901) 576-6786
Bill.Morrison@memphistn.gov

William C. Boyd
125 N. Main, Room 514
Memphis, TN 38103
(901) 576-6786
Bill.Boyd@memphistn.gov

Harold Collins
125 N. Main, Room 514
Memphis, TN 38103
(901) 576-6786
or
P.O. Box 301132
Memphis, TN 38130
(901) 545-5987 office
(901) 332-3691
Harold.Collins@memphistn.gov

Wanda Halbert
125 N. Main, Room 514
Memphis, TN 38103
(901) 576-6786
Wanda.Halbert@memphistn.gov

Jim Strickland
125 N. Main, Room 514
Memphis, TN 38103
(901) 576-6786
Jim.Strickland@memphistn.gov

Edmund Ford, Jr.
125 N. Main, Room 514
Memphis, TN 38103
(901) 576-6786
Edmund.Fordjr
@memphistn.gov

Barbara Swearengen Ware
1636 Sydney
Memphis TN 38108
(901) 458-9406
Swearengen.Ware
@memphistn.gov

Joe Brown
1384 Jackson
Memphis TN 38107
(901) 274-4724
Joe.Brown@memphistn.gov

Janis Fullilove
125 N. Main, Room 514
Memphis, TN 38103
(901) 576-6786
Janis.Fullilove@memphistn.gov

Myron Lowrey
125 North Main, Rm 700
Memphis TN 38103
(901) 576-7012
Myron.Lowery@
memphistn.gov

Kemp Conrad
125 N. Main, Room 514
Memphis, TN 38103
Office (901) 576-6786
Fax (901) 576-6796
E-mail:
Kemp.Conrad@
memphistn.gov

Shea Flinn

125 N. Main, Room 514
Memphis, TN 38103
(901) 576-6786
Shea.Flinn@memphistn.gov

Reid Hedgepeth
125 N. Main, Room 514
Memphis, TN 38103
(901) 576-6786
Reid.Hedgepeth@memphistn.gov

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s