BSL Hot Sports (March 1, 2010)

Breed specific ordinances are on the council/board agendas for the following cities next week.

Please send your POLITE, RESPECTFUL and INFORMATIVE letters of opposition, as well as viable alternatives and suggestions, as soon as you can.

Jodi Preis
Bless the Bullys
http://www.blessthebullys.com

Next meeting: Monday, March 8, 2010
BOAZ, ALABAMA
BSL already passed first vote

Mayor Tim Walker
256-593-8105
cityhall@cityofboaz .org

David Ellis
256-593-2361
dfellis72@yahoo. com

Billy Faucett
256-593-3709
faucettmtrs@ charter.net

Jerry Don Sims
256-593-5091
poppatie@aol. com

Timothy McRae (he is a ‘dog guy’-he may be our best ally)
256-593-0835
thmcrae@bellsouth. net

David Dyar
256-593-3558
ddyar@hotmail. com

clerk:
Jill Bright, CMC
Phone: 256-593-9537
FAX: 256-593-9527
jill.bright@ cityofboaz. org

Next council meeting: Tuesday, March 9, 2010
NATCHEZ, MISSISSIPPI

Mayor Jake Middleton
City Hall
124 S. Pearl St.
Natchez, MS 39120
(601) 445-7555

Joyce Arceneaux-Mathis
Alderwoman, Ward One
124 S. Pearl St.
Natchez MS, 39120
Phone: 601-445-7555
mayor@natchez.ms.us

James “Ricky” Gray
Alderman, Ward Two
124 S. Pearl St.
Natchez MS, 39120
Phone: 601-445-7555
mayor@natchez.ms.us

Bob Pollard
Alderman, Ward Three
124 S. Pearl St.
Natchez MS, 39120
Phone: 601-445-7555
bobpollard@natchez.net

Tony Fields

Alderman, Ward Four
124 S. Pearl St.
Natchez MS, 39120
Phone: 601-445-7555
mayor@natchez.ms.us

Mark Fortenbery

Alderman, Ward Five
124 S. Pearl St.
Natchez MS, 39120
Phone: 601-445-7555
mayor@natchez.ms.us

Temple Hendricks
Assistant to the Mayor
thendricks@natchez.ms.us
124 South Pearl Street
Natchez, MS 39120
601-445-7500

Online contact form:
http://www.cityofnatchez.net/contact/

Next council meeting: Wednesday, March 10, 2010
ELGIN, ILLINOIS
Council moved one step closer to BSL at last council meeting

Diane Robertson
City Clerk
150 Dexter Ct.
2nd Floor
Elgin, IL 60120-5570
Phone: 847-931-5660
Fax: 847-931-6027
robertson_d@cityofelgin.org

City Manager
Sean Stegall
roder_n@cityofelgin.org

Edward Schock, Mayor Email: mayor@cityofelgin.org

Council Members:
Richard Dunne Email: rdunne@cityofelgin.org
Robert Gilliam Email: gilliam_r@cityofelgin.org
David Kaptain Email:kaptain_d@cityofelgin.org
John Prigge Email: prigge_j@cityofelgin.org
F. John Steffen Email:steffen_j@cityofelgin.org
Mike Warren Email: warren_m@cityofelgin.org


Worchester, Massachusetts

Proposed breed specific ordinance is in committee – no date set to be heard

City of Worcester, MA
455 Main St
Worcester, MA 01608
(508) 929-1300
webmaster@worcesterma.gov

City Manager Michael O’Brien
City Hall Room 309
455 Main Street, Worcester, MA 01608
Phone: (508) 799-1175, Fax: (508) 799-1208
Email: CityManager@worcesterma.gov

City Clerk David Rushford
City Hall Room 206
455 Main Street, Worcester, MA 01608
Phone: (508) 799-1121, Fax: (508) 799-1194
Email: clerk@worcesterma.gov

City Council
City Hall Room 112
455 Main Street, Worcester, MA 01608
Phone: (508) 799-1049, Fax: (508) 799-1015
Email: council@worcesterma.gov

GermainM@worcesterma.gov,LukesK@worcesterma.gov,PettyJM@worcesterma.gov,RushtonR@worcesterma.gov,ToomeyK@worcesterma.gov,SmithJA@worcesterma.gov,PalmieriP@worcesterma.gov,
ClancyP@worcesterma.gov,HallerB@worcesterma.gov,EddyW@worcesterma.gov

REGENT, NORTH DAKOTA

Regent, North Dakota is currently considering a breed specific ordinance that would target “pit bulls,” rottweilers and German Shepherds.
Regent, North Dakota
City Hall
Post Office Box 86
Regent, ND 58650
Phone (701) 563-4454

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s