BSL ALERT: Biddeford, Maine

Biddeford city council David Borque has proposed an ordinance that would require some dogs to be muzzled in public, depending on their size or breed.

The council’s Policy Committee will look at the first draft at tonight’s meeting. The meeting starts at 7:00 p.m. It should be noted that Councilman Borque is a member of the Policy Committee, along with Bob Mills and Alfred Lamontague and two city residents.

Please sent your POLITE, RESPECTFUL and INFORMATIVE letters in opposition to the Biddeford officials listed below.

Meeting Minutes and Agendas can be found at this link:
http://www.biddefordmaine.org/index.asp?Type=B_EV&SEC=B5D3F673-B80D-4DA7-9EFC-386AE3C3FF2B

Jim Emerson
jemerson@biddefordmaine.org

David Borque
dbourque@biddefordmaine.org

Clement Fleurent
cfleurent@biddefordmaine.org

Bob Mills
bmills@biddefordmaine.org

Rick Laverriere
rlaverriere@biddefordmaine.org

Raymond Gagnon
rgagnon@biddefordmaine.org

George Lamontagne
glamontagne@biddefordmaine.org

Patricia Boston
pboston@biddefordmaine.org

Alfred Lamontagne
alamontagne@biddefordmaine.org

Biddeford Official Proposes Dog-Muzzling Ordinance
Jeff Wade Reporting

BIDDEFORD – The Biddeford City Council will consider a proposal that could put the muzzle on certain kinds of dogs.

City Councilor David Borque has proposed a new dog ordinance that would require some dogs to be muzzled in public, depending on their size or breed. Borque’s proposal comes after a series of high-profile dog-biting incidents in Maine, including an 18-month old who suffered bites to his face in Windham.

The proposed ordinance has been met with skepticism by the police chief, who says state laws regarding dangerous dogs are already being enforced.

The Council’s policy committee gets a look at a first draft of the proposal Monday night at 7pm.

http://560wgan.com/pages/11066386.php?

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s