Cincinnati, OH needs our help to repeal BSL!

Cincinnati City Councilman Chris Seelback has drafted a motion that would repeal the pit bull ban that has been in place in Cincinnati, Ohio since 2003. Up to this point, the initiative has been quickly progressing forward and gaining momentum, and we previously requested that only Cincinnati residents contact officials. However, we have now been advised that Councilman Cecil Thomas is mounting opposition to the motion, and those working to repeal the breed specific law in Cincinnati have asked for our help.

Accordingly, please contact the Cincinnati city officials and encourage them to move forward with the repeal of their breed specific ordinance and replace it with a breed-neutral animal control ordinance. Please remember that all your interactions with officials should be polite and respectful…there is a lot at stake here, please do not jeopardize progress by being argumentative or rude to any city official.

This is a big step for Cincinnati – please make your voice heard.

April 12, 2012 alert for Cincinnati, Ohio: https://blessthebullys.wordpress.com/2012/04/12/councilman-to-introduce-motion-to-repeal-pit-bull-ban-cincinnati-ohio/

E-mail block for Cincinnati city council members:
roxanne.qualls@cincinnati-oh.gov,cecil.thomas@cincinnati-oh.gov,laure.quinlivan@cincinnati-oh.gov,
chris.seelbach@cincinnati-oh.gov,yvette.simpson@cincinnati-oh.gov,pg.sittenfeld@cincinnati-oh.gov,
christopher.smitherman@cincinnati-oh.gov,charlie.winburn@cincinnati-oh.gov,wendell.young@cincinnati-oh.gov

Vice Mayor Roxanne Qualls
City Hall, Suite 352
Phone: 513-352-3604
Roxanne.Qualls@cincinnati-oh.gov

President Pro-Tem Cecil Thomas
City Hall, Suite 356
Phone: 513-352-3499
Fax: 513-352-3218
Cecil.Thomas@cincinnati-oh.gov

Laure Quinlivan
City Hall, Suite 349
Phone: 513-352-5303
Fax: 513-352-4657
Laure.Quinlivan@cincinnati-oh.gov

Chris Seelbach
City Hall, Suite 350
Phone: 513-352-5210
Fax: 513-352-5229
Chris.Seelbach@cincinnati-oh.gov

Yvette Simpson
City Hall, Suite 346B
Phone: 513-352-5260
Fax: 513-352-5265
Yvette.Simpson@cincinnati-oh.gov

P.G. Sittenfeld
City Hall, Suite 354
Phone: 513-352-5270
Fax: 513-352-5287
PG.Sittenfeld@cincinnati-oh.gov

Christopher Smitherman
City Hall, Suite 346A
Phone: 513-352-3464
Fax: 513-352-3407
Christopher.Smitherman@cincinnati-oh.gov

Charlie Winburn
City Hall, Suite 351
Phone: (513) 352-5354
Fax: (513) 352-5367
Charlie.Winburn@cincinnati-oh.gov

Wendell Young
City Hall, Suite 348
Phone: 513-352-3466
Fax: 513-352-3957
Wendell.Young@cincinnati-oh.gov

E-mail all Council Members: CityCouncil@cincinnati-oh.gov

Office of the City Manager
801 Plum St., Room 152
Cincinnati, OH 45202-1979
Phone: 513-352-3243
Fax: 513-352-6284
E-mail: CityManager@cincinnati-oh.gov

Mayor Mark Mallory
801 Plum St. Rm 150
Cincinnati, OH 45202-1979
Phone: 513-352-3250
Fax: 513-352-5201
E-mail: mayor.mallory@cincinnati-oh.gov

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s