Nevada AB110 needs YOUR support!

A bill introduced by Assemblyman James Ohrenschall would prohibit breed specific legislation in the state of Nevada. Assembly Bill 110  would revise provisions concerning the criteria and procedures for determining whether a dog is dangerous or vicious; providing that a dog may not be determined to be dangerous or vicious based solely on its breed.

AB110 has been assigned to the Assembly Judiciary Committee, and a hearing was scheduled to take place in that committee on Tuesday, February 26. Unfortunately, the bill has been pulled from the hearing agenda.

Its important to note that the AB110 was only introduced on February 13, but we urgently need to generate support for this bill!

NEVADA RESIDENTS, please reach out to the members of the Assembly Judiciary Committee, as well as your respective state legislators, and ask them to support AB110. Let them know that laws that target dogs based on their appearance rather than their behavior creates communities that are more vulnerable to dangerous dogs, not less. The passage of AB110 would mean cities and counties, in drafting animal control ordinances, would have to tackle the root cause of dangerous dogs, irresponsible and reckless dog owners, rather than pass a blanket law that regulates all members of specific breeds.

Residents of Neveda can find the legislators in their respective districts here.

Assembly Judiciary Committee
(Block copy and past e-mail for committee members)
Jason.Frierson@asm.state.nv.us,James.Ohrenschall@asm.state.nv.us,
Richard.Carrillo@asm.state.nv.us,Lesley.Cohen@asm.state.nv.us,
Olivia.Diaz@asm.state.nv.us,Marilyn.DonderoLoop@asm.state.nv.us,
Andrew.Martin@asm.state.nv.us,Ellen.Spiegel@asm.state.nv.us,
Wesley.Duncan@asm.state.nv.us,Michele.Fiore@asm.state.nv.us,
Ira.Hansen@asm.state.nv.us,Jim.Wheeler@asm.state.nv.us

Advertisements

2 responses to “Nevada AB110 needs YOUR support!

  1. Kelly Humphries

    I support Bill AB110, please help to get this passed…

  2. Priscilla Phillips

    I support AB110, please work hard to get it passed.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s