Nevada AB110 advances to Senate committee

A bill introduced in the Nevada General Assembly would prohibit municipalities from passing breed specific ordinances in the state.  Assembly Bill 110 would revise provisions concerning the criteria and procedures for determining whether a dog is dangerous or vicious; providing that a dog may not be determined to be dangerous or vicious based solely on its breed.

On April 15, 2013, AB110 was unanimously passed in the House. The bill has now advanced to the Senate, where it has been assigned to the Senate Judiciary Committee.  A hearing date on the bill has not yet been scheduled, but should be set in the near future.

NEVADA RESIDENTS:  Please reach out to the members of the Senate Judiciary Committee, as well as the legislators for your district, and ask them to SUPPORT this bill!

Senate Judiciary Committee
(Block copy and paste e-mail for committee members)

tsegerblom@sen.state.nv.us,Ruben.Kihuen@sen.state.nv.us,
Aaron.Ford@sen.state.nv.us,Justin.Jones@sen.state.nv.us,
Greg.Brower@sen.state.nv.us,Scott.Hammond@sen.state.nv.us,
Mark.Hutchison@sen.state.nv.us

Residents of Neveda can find the legislators in their respective districts here.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s